Things that motivated me to become a developer

Things that motivated me to become a developer

In the field of software engineering, anyone out there can become a software developer or a developer. You can train, teach and motivate yourself to be a good and solid developer. More to that, you can get a well-paid job without having a degree in computer science or any field related to computer sciences as a developer. Most people around the world today are switching their careers to be software developers. Why this massive change of career?

Who is a developer then?

If you have ever used a computer then, of which I guess we all have, the application or programs we use to accomplish tasks using our computers are developed by developers. A developer is someone who writes instructions (programs) using programming languages like javascript etc on the computer to solve a specific problem. Developers are considered problem solvers in that they use the computer to solve problems and facilitate work for humans to increase accuracy. Since technology is evolving to all aspects of humans, developers are required to create and maintain powerful applications to help humans increase efficiency today. Below are the reasons why I choose to become a developer.

Things that motivated me.

Problems solving.

Solving challenges using the computer inspired me in becoming a developer. I started learning programming in 2020 with c# as my first programming language in school. At that moment, I didn't understand what programming was all about and the feeling you have when you have successfully run a program. The first ever program I create was a bodyweight program where you input your weight, it calculated your weight and tells you the amount of weight you have to lose or add to reach a given weight. I felt so happy with myself with this program I created. This motivated me.

Learning of new things.

Since 2020 I started learning to program, every blessed day, I learn new technologies and things to solve a problem in another way that is simple and easier to set up. Learning new things every day helps me to be focused and have a better plan ahead of me.

Flexible

Being a developer is very flexible in the sense that you can work from remote distances which means you don't need to be physically present in an office in other to work or perform a given task. The flexibility of the career draws me closer to it since most tech company developers are working remotely.

Earning

Developers are one of the most highly paid individuals today in the world. when I feel less motivated, I will google the salary of developers around the world to see how much they earn as a developer and this helps me a lot because I believe one day I will be there too. After research on sure topics, I get my motivation back and continued what I was doing.

These reasons help me get motivated and be focus in becoming a good version of myself.

Thanks for reading.